I∧∩vou

we offer you I∧∩vou. In its embryonic gestation, this living tongue explores the living moment of human expression without attaching itself to any aspect of past and future events it is based on early Germanic runic symbols.

I∧∩vou

Riva, Borja and James and I got together and in creating a language that defies stagnation, stands out in uniqueness, and keeps a central theme of a “continuous present” we offer you I∧∩vou. In its embryonic gestation, this living manifesto explores the living moment of human expression without attaching itself to any aspect of past and future events it is based on early Germanic runic symbols. In reading Antonin Artaud, I was moved by his, “The Theater And Its Double.” And specifically of interest is his ideas on language concerning, between a gesture and a thought, which I had requested my friends to ponder the feasibility of employing this method of speech as I believed it contained a symbiotic relationship with the ‘breathing pronouncement’ of our corporeal living tongue.

In appreciating the dynamics of time and space in that the universe decided that I was to be associated with these creative and wonderful people in this lifetime, it has been an enjoyable and positive experience for all, in that each offered something special to the works, a part of their being and their lives. This living manifesto continues to explore the breathing moment of human expression without attaching itself to any aspect of past and future events. After our sessions and many cups of coffee I translated four poems into ‘I∧∩vou, and translated two poems, “Labor Wave,” and “I” “You,” back into English using the constraints of writing feminine and contexts of the word building.

About batai52

Brother, father, photographer, filmmaker, writer, artist, veteran, Iroquois/Scottish, aquarian and lover of Martinis "so dry you have to blow the dust off." There are many I admire: Maya Angelou, Ezra Pound, Morris Dees, Cornel West and Alan Alda (Hawkeye Pierce M*SH) for his art and activism. A true activist. Me? Heading towards being a feminist and I am working on my own human condition. Onward Together!
This entry was posted in POETRY Y PALABRAS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I∧∩vou

  1. olje says:

    bmw olje
    Thanks for your contribution and I will use it for my college research that I am doing for this website.

Leave a Reply

