Awesome Wisconsinites, ainna?

Awesome Wisconsinites, ainna?

 

 

My thanks, admiration and praise go out to every individual and activist in Wisconsin who sacrificed their time, efforts and home life during the Governor Scott Walker Recall Petition.   I am sure that Collective bargaining was not only area that Governor Walker sabotaged as just like the rest of the nation I am sure you have your concerns about your states health care, the regions infrastructure and education that continue to be neglected.  He not only damaged these areas growth his attacks affected working families, at risk communities, the infirmed, and the elderly.  His attacks were far-reaching.  This social summons being unprecedented in its nature, is surely the flagship event that will aspire millions and will undoubtedly deliver new blood into the Occupy movement to stop the corporate oligarchy assault on its own people.

 

As the fallout of Governor Walker’s union-busting bill that will roughly add 18,000 people to Wisconsin’s unemployment lines as he may have just ‘woken a sleeping giant’ in the 99% across the nation.  As you raised your collective voices not only did each of you forfeit your days of comfort as you battled not only the bitter Wisconsin weather, you battled the fascist and his tyrannical persecution and intimidation.

 

When I first heard the news of what the “soon-to-be-deposed charlatan of a governor’ had in mind, I was so outraged beyond description that I immediately got to reading whatever I could about the governor’s own “shock doctrine” he had in mind for the state.  While I continue to hold the sentiment that ‘a people do get ‘a government they truly deserve,’ never have I been more prouder to say it.  I sincerely thank each of you for your sacrifices.   Now instead of pleading with people to wake up and take a reality check about their views, all I have to do is mention the keyword WISCONSIN!  You rock, Uff-da!

 

About batai52

Brother, father, photographer, filmmaker, writer, artist, veteran, Iroquois/Scottish, aquarian and lover of Martinis "so dry you have to blow the dust off." There are many I admire: Maya Angelou, Ezra Pound, Morris Dees, Cornel West and Alan Alda (Hawkeye Pierce M*SH) for his art and activism. A true activist. Me? Heading towards being a feminist and I am working on my own human condition. Onward Together!
This entry was posted in THOUGHTS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Awesome Wisconsinites, ainna?

  1. CoQ-10 says:

    I’ve been surfing on-line greater than three hours these days, but I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It’s beautiful worth enough for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

